BPA District 17 elects officers

Four of the six Region 17 officers for the Business Professionals of America District 17 came from the D. Russel Lee Career Technology Center.

The students were inducted earlier this month at the organization’s fall conference held at Miami University.

The officers will lead the 300-plus high school members this school year.

The newly elected officers and their high schools are:

*Ty Strong, president, D. Russel Lee
*Bryan Weston, vice president, D. Russel Lee
*Amber Heard, secretary, Fairfield
*Tyler Imfeld, treasurer, D. Russel Lee
*Nick Justice, parliamentarian, D. Russel Lee
*Steven Blackburn, historian, Little Miami

D. Russel Lee senior Emily Dearwester and junior Maria Hinton were also elected to the executive board.

“The students worked diligently and are to be commended for such an outstanding achievement,’’ said Tom Newman, Information Technology Tech Prep Academy instructor.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.ohio-lebanon.com/warren-county-ohio-news/bpa-district-17-elects-officers/